kayak.com.my is also available in Malay. Lawat laman ini dalam Bahasa Melayu
Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in London

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 21/6
Fri 28/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in London

EconomyRM 174/day
CompactRM 183/day
IntermediateRM 220/day
StandardRM 407/day
SUVRM 167/day
People carrierRM 797/day
MiniRM 158/day
PremiumRM 423/day
LuxuryRM 533/day
Compact SUVRM 183/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in London

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
0
1
1
0
0
4
10.0
The only thing that could have made my experience better was to have the steering wheel on the left side of the vehicle and to drive on the proper side of the road.Reviewed 3 May 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Car was too small, any upgrade quoted @ £60.00 a day, no thanksReviewed 1 May 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Team very friendly and professionalReviewed 29 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
When you book you should included full insurance in the price its hard when you arrive at the car rental desk and you told your car agreement is with out full insuranceReviewed 23 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:I will never use Avis again - ever. In Jan 2019 I booked a car for pick up at LHR Dec 16, making the mistake that my flight out of SFO was actually getting into LHR Dec 17. Had I picked up the car Dec 16, I would have been paying $460 for my rental period. With zero flexibility they wanted me to now pay £2000 for the same rental package (1 day less in fact). After a long haul flight with 4 biggish bags - which the Avis shuttle driver gave no help with - I had to go back to T2 and get a car from National for £600. Same size as my original Avis booking, help with baggage into and off of bus and even into my car! Enterprise rocks. Avis sucks big time.Reviewed 31 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I made the mistake of not bringing my passport to the rental counter. Although not explicitly stated anywhere in the terms and conditions, a passport for foreign tourists is required to rent a car from Avis Heathrow. A driver's license is not sufficient documentation.Reviewed 21 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Excellent staff.Cons:Very expensive vehicle.Reviewed 30 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:CheapCons:I think they gave me a car smaller than I rented but I was in too much of a rudh to argue about it.Reviewed 27 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff seemed nice, but didn't inform you of extra things (like paying extra for wifi or navigation which are standard in all cars now). Also signage to get to location is HORRIBLE in the airport + no employees of the airport really know how to tell you to get there.Reviewed 11 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:I booked online and the auto booking had me pick up at T5 as it was my flight out. But I landed at T3 and didn’t realize. T3 Avis staff excellent sorting it out.Cons:Is it me or is there a clear deliberate check in pick up and drop off location? Small point.Reviewed 6 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
DisapointedPros:Car was clean inside.Cons:Night time flight tried to reduce the hassle of insurance early in the a.m. Made reservation on line with car rentals .com for a Hyundai -I 30 at he same time I purchased the collision damage coverage. This was through Allianz insurance. At check in at Avis they would not accept this insurance, they allowed me to call Allianz in the US their rep was helpful and was sorry the insurance was not accepted, a refund was offered and accepted. Bottom line I wound up paying about $ 100 more for this rental. And the car supplied was smaller than the model I requested.Reviewed 8 Oct 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in London?

Address

88 Eversholt Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6061

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Elizabeth House

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6112

Address

London City Airport

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6030

Address

Great Central Way

Hours

Monday09:00 - 20:00
Tuesday09:00 - 20:00
Wednesday09:00 - 20:00
Thursday09:00 - 20:00
Friday09:00 - 20:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 20:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7898

Address

10-12 Semley Place

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 20:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8886

Address

134 George Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 4565

Address

Westfield Shopping Centre

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 6336

Address

Heathrow Apt T5 Bus Stop 25

Hours

Monday04:45 - 23:59
Tuesday04:45 - 23:59
Wednesday04:45 - 23:59
Thursday04:45 - 23:59
Friday04:45 - 23:59
Saturday04:45 - 23:59
Sunday04:45 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

145 Battersea Park Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 7033

Address

Pancras Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8257

Good to know

Most popular location

Central Heathrow Loc

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

RM 436/day

Good deal

RM 387/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in London

  • Book Avis car hire in London to put yourself ahead of the pack when travelling to one of the most visited cities in the world. Avis offers one of the largest and most varied fleets in the city and is dedicated to providing a premium service at an affordable rate. There's no need to spend time figuring out the public transport system or paying taxi drivers to take you around when you choose Avis in London. If you'd like to do a road trip to places like Stonehenge, East Sussex coastline, or Leeds Castle, a car hire is one of the best ways to do so.
  • Choosing to book Avis car hire in London is a choice to go with one of the most celebrated car companies in the world, committed to offering the best service, with the best-conditioned vehicles, at the best prices in more countries than almost any of the other international companies. Avis offers a dedicated cleaning service to ensure all vehicles are as sanitary and safe as possible, and the Avis fleet is always regularly serviced. Avis provides both automatic and manual transmission vehicles.
  • If you're flying domestic or internationally into London, you'll be glad to know you can book Avis car hire in London at all of the major airports in the city. The only airport Avis doesn't have a counter at is London Stansted Airport, but you can arrange to pick the vehicle up at the airport and a representative will meet you there. London Gatwick, London Heathrow, London City, and London Luton Airport all have Avis car hire counters.
  • Keep in mind that London City centre has Congestion Charging Zones, so if you're planning on driving into the city centre, know that'll you'll be liable for any charging zone fees that are incurred. The typical daily fee is £15 a day and payable the same evening before midnight. Avis will recover the fees from you if there are any late charges involved, and you may be subject to a penalty.
  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in London for RM 387 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in London at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in London are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in London

  • Where is the ideal location in London to pick up Avis car hire?

    Where you choose to fetch your vehicle will depend mostly on where you're staying or how you're getting into London. If you're flying into London, the ideal place would be the airport you're flying into. If you're travelling by car, one of the most popular offices is the one on Seagrave Road. When you're travelling into London by train, you'll find Avis car hire offices located at London Victoria Station, London Euston Station, and London St Pancras International.

  • What are the different car hire benefits or amenities offered by Avis in London?

    Choosing Avis comes with various benefits, one of them being that it's one of the most trusted car hire companies in the world and renowned for its customer service, particularly for airport hire. London Avis car hire is a top choice for many thanks to the fair fuel policy and free cancellation policy on most of the hires. The company offers both automatic and manual transmission, as well as estate cars, and the majority of offers come with unlimited mileage included in the deal.

  • Where are the best places to park Avis cars in London?

    London city centre is notoriously difficult to park in during the week between 8:30 am and 6:30 pm due to the various parking restrictions on the street. You will, however, find numerous car parks in the city that are operated by NCP or Q-Park. NCP is said to have more than 100 car parks around the city in various places, while Q-Park has roughly 16 close to the city centre. Some of the Q-Park favourites include Soho, Park Lane, Oxford Street, Leicester, Trafalgar Square, and Chinatown. Unfortunately, there isn't any free parking in London city centre.

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in London?

    On average a car hire from Avis in London costs RM 436 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in London?

    Intermediate (Nissan Qashqai or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in London.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in London?

    Avis has 11 hire locations in London. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Heathrow airport (LHR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Heathrow airport (LHR)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Gatwick airport (LGW)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Gatwick airport (LGW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Stansted airport (STN)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Stansted airport (STN)?

    Yes