Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Orlando

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 22/6
Sat 29/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Orlando

EconomyRM 338/day
CompactRM 365/day
Full-sizeRM 430/day
People carrierRM 584/day
PremiumRM 466/day
Passenger vanRM 784/day
LuxuryRM 572/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Orlando

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 190 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
11
1
5
0
0
31
2.0
BadReviewed 8 May 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I was charged for an extra day and numerous other unknown fees. The agent wants able to print a receipt, so the surprise came when I checked my account and requested an ereciept. The price ended up double what I intended to pay.Reviewed 21 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I rented 2 vehicles online and nothing was listed about not accepting debit cards. When my husband and son arrived, they were told we couldn’t use a debit card. The only credit card we have has a low limit (our choice) and wouldn’t support both rentals after the “hold” fees were added. Avis finally allowed us to use our debit card after making my husband feel like they were doing us an enormous favor. He also had to do all the paperwork again so what was done online was useless. Then they had his name wrong and after pointing it out, she crossed through it and told him to sign. I had purchased the additional insurance online but she insisted that we hadn’t and added it again so now I have to fight that. We also paid for a gps which came with a broken cord which we didn’t know until we were on the road so we had no way to charge it. This was the poorest experience we’ve ever had renting a vehicle and we won’t use Avis again.Reviewed 8 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
never more avis!Reviewed 7 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very easy and stress freeReviewed 2 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Friendly staff.... could have been better information up frontReviewed 13 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
How long does the extra $200 hold on my credit card last?Reviewed 12 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Very long time for the pick up over 2 hoursReviewed 4 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
N/aReviewed 24 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Orlando customer service been the best experience I had renting a car.Reviewed 21 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent vehicle, Ford Expedition 2023 model. Service at pick up and drop off very good.Reviewed 11 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was a total mess on the inside ! Car interior was terrible ! Dirty … like the car has never ever been detail after rental.Reviewed 10 Oct 2023
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Orlando?

Address

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 825 3700

Address

11805 Research Parkway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 9111

Address

306 North Rosalind Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 245 8059

Address

2125 West Landstreet Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 851 4656

Address

8050 International Dr Ste 165

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 370 3231

Address

5780 Major Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 264 4220

Address

5800 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 2156

Address

6601 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 5156

Address

5601 Universal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 1156

Address

6300 Hollywood Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 3156

Address

6550 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 4156

Address

7000 Universal Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 7156

Address

7125 Universal Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 8156

Address

6363 East Colonial Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 249 1621

Address

6725 Adventure Way

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 407 503 6156

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd

Most popular car type

Luxury

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Orlando

  • You can confidently choose Avis car hire in Orlando over other brands due to the brand's enviable worldwide reputation of providing great service and top-quality vehicles for hire for many decades. The company looks after all the behind-the-scenes admin for you, including all insurance requirements for driving in Orlando. As part of your car hire you get Comprehensive Zero Excess cover for great peace of mind.
  • If you're looking to book Avis car hire in Orlando for a family visit and you have young children, note that Florida law requires those under five to travel in a crash-tested and federally approved restraint seat. Those under three must be secured in separate carriers or an integrated child's seat. You can get these child seats as bookable extras from any Avis branch in Orlando.
  • All Avis hire car branches in Orlando offer the same standard range of models, which includes nifty compact and economy cars. These are ideal for handling the busy traffic, particularly during holiday season. You can also get sedans and SUVs. Some branches offer a more extended range that includes larger MPVs and the ever popular American muscle cars if you want something with more performance.
  • You can return Avis car hire in Orlando at all branches during office hours. If you're using the main branch in downtown Orlando, these are from 07:00 to 17:00 during the week, closing at 15:00 on Saturdays. It's open from 09:00 to 13:00 on Sundays. The airport branch is open 24 hours, which is really useful, as you can collect your car no matter what time your flight arrives. Other branches offer after-hours returns.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Orlando at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Luxury car hire from Avis in Orlando are around -16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Orlando

  • What are the requirements to book Avis car hire in Orlando?

    No matter which Avis branch you choose in Orlando, you'll have to be at least 21 years old, as per Florida state law. Avis also has other requirements, including that you need to have had your licence for at least 10 years if you want to hire a people carrier. And if you want to get a premium or luxury car, this experience extends to 12 years. You'll only need your UK photographic driver's licence without an International Driving Permit, and a credit card for payment or to match your booking if you made it online in advance.

  • Where are the Avis car hire branches in Orlando?

    There are several Avis car hire branches spread out all over Orlando. Some are near to prominent landmarks, like Lake Buena Vista and West Oaks Mall Sears. Other branches are at major hotels in the city. These include the ones at Orlando Embassy Suites Hotel and DoubleTree Orlando. There's also an Avis desk at Orlando International Airport, which is the most convenient to use if you're flying over from the UK, and a downtown branch in the city centre.

  • Does Avis car hire offer any preferential services in Orlando?

    You can really speed up the process of collecting Avis car hire in Orlando if you opt for the QuickPass service. This lets you upload all the necessary documentation online before you leave, so that all you need to do to collect your car at any of the Orlando branches is show your photo ID. Even better is the Avis Preferred service, which gives you priority service at the branch desks. This is really useful, particularly at the Orlando Airport branch, where you'll often find queues during busy flight times.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Orlando?

    Luxury (Land Rover Discovery or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Orlando.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Orlando?

    Avis has 15 hire locations in Orlando. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando airport (MCO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Orlando Sanford Intl airport (SFB)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Orlando Sanford Intl airport (SFB)?

    Yes