Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Long Beach

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 2/7
Tue 9/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Long Beach

EconomyRM 228/day
CompactRM 276/day
IntermediateRM 245/day
Full-sizeRM 270/day
People carrierRM 411/day
Full-size SUVRM 457/day
PremiumRM 373/day
LuxuryRM 362/day
Pick-up truckRM 590/day
Intermediate SUVRM 310/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Long Beach

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.2 OkayBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
0
2
1
0
8
2.0
Pros:Nothing they were rude sent me somewhere else where they changed me 450 for 2 days and 230 deposit i haven’t gotten backCons:Everything knowing that they could take advantage just because we are outsidersReviewed 1 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staff and the drop off was fast and easyReviewed 20 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Customer service is nonexistent and my experience overall was nothing less than garbage.Reviewed 22 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I sure was one of the staff members that the gas is right below ER returned it and had to put more money in gas what you're not right. One of the employees had a bad attitude with meReviewed 30 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was awesome!Reviewed 20 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were nice...Cons:1) Give us the car that was promised 2) Don’t make us drive around to a different airport to pick up a totally different car. 3) Don’t make us wait for long (more than an hour) after promised time. We have young children, a senior in a wheelchair and we were tired from travelling.Reviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Had to take a taxi to another location which was $30 and then had to wait an hour for a car to be brought from the location we were at originally with an infant with us. Car had less than a half tank of gas and no one went over the condition of the car with us.Reviewed 4 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was clean and comfortable. When I returned the car it was fast and efficient. The radio was excellent. Great customer service.Cons:The wait to rent the car was about 25 minutes. There could have been more people working at the airport.Reviewed 2 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car was not available until 2 hours after the quoted time. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendlyReviewed 15 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:There was no way to order my car without paying 25 cents per mile because I was picking up and dropping off at a different airport.Reviewed 25 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The carCons:Avis didn't have the car I requested and basically told me to kick rocks until I got on the phone with corporate. After being hung up on twice I spoke to someone who was willing to help. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed 25 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Extremely friendly and extremely helpful. I loved it easy no hassleReviewed 16 Apr 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Long Beach?

Address

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 562 988 3256

Address

2165 Long Beach Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 599 6936

Address

249 East Ocean Blvd Suite 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 562 983 7444

Good to know

Most popular location

4100 Donald Douglas Drive

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • When you are making a plan to visit this beautiful city in southern California, one of the best ways to enhance your visit is to book Avis car rentals in Long Beach. For nimble city exploration and easy parking in bustling areas, a compact car offers efficiency, especially for solo travelers or small groups. To savor the picturesque views along Long Beach's coastline, a convertible brings an exhilarating open-air dimension to your journey. If your plans extend beyond the city limits, an SUV provides ample space and adaptability for varied terrains, catering to larger groups or more pieces of luggage.
  • When you book Avis car rentals in Long Beach, understanding their cancellation policy is crucial. Upon cancellation, a refund will be initiated within approximately seven business days and credited to the same card used for prepayment. Keep in mind that a processing fee applies to cancel prepaid reservations before the scheduled rental date, and no refund is provided for the unused portion of the payment in the case of an early vehicle return.
  • For those who book Avis car rentals in Long Beach, it's advantageous to explore the additional options available. Avis offers GPS navigation devices to facilitate navigation in unfamiliar areas. Child car seats suitable for various age groups are also provided, ensuring the safety and comfort of young passengers. Avis typically presents diverse fuel service options, including prepaying for a full tank or returning the car without refueling.
  • Avis commonly facilitates one-way rentals from Long Beach, allowing you to pick up a rental car in Long Beach and return it to a different Avis location. However, the availability of one-way rentals, as well as associated fees or restrictions, may vary based on factors such as the specific vehicle, locations, and your travel plans. To obtain the most up-to-date information regarding one-way rentals including potential fees or limitations, it is advisable to contact the local Avis office or visit the Avis website.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Long Beach at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Long Beach

  • Where can I find some Avis locations in Long Beach?

    Because southern California offers so many different airports featuring commercial flights from around the world, it is no surprise that Avis centers its rental operations at these locations. If you plan on arriving in this area on a flight to Long Beach Municipal Airport (LGB), you will find that Avis offers the convenience of offering rental service at this airport. Avis also offers service at a couple of other southern California airports that can be convenient for visitors traveling to Long Beach including Los Angeles Airport (LAX) and Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange County Airport (SNA).

  • What are some reasons to choose Avis when renting in Long Beach?

    Consider joining Avis's loyalty program to earn reward points for each rental. These points can be redeemed for discounts or free rental days, providing added value for frequent renters, and are a great benefit of using Avis in Long Beach. Avis is known for its customer service. In case you have any inquiries or encounter issues during your rental period, the staff is generally responsive and ready to assist. They also have great insight into the city of Long Beach and the surrounding areas that helps unfamiliar visitors enhance their trip.

  • Where should I go to park my rental in Long Beach?

    Metered street parking is available in certain areas of Long Beach. Rates typically range from $1 to $2 per hour, and time limits may apply. Pay attention to posted signs and regulations. Long Beach has numerous parking lots and garages with varying rates. Prices can range from $5 to $20 or more, depending on the location and duration of parking. If you're staying at a hotel, check whether they offer parking facilities. Some hotels provide complimentary or discounted parking for guests.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Long Beach?

    Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Long Beach.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Long Beach?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Long Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes