Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 22/6
Sat 29/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Colorado Springs

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
1
0
2
0
0
5
6.0
Pick up was quick and easy. Drop off was an issue. I took a photo of the mileage and fuel gauge to show but was just asked for the keys. I was billed for not fueling the truck. Ended up having to call customer service due to being incorrectly charged for not filling the truckReviewed 20 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
It took 45 minutes to get my rentalReviewed 11 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and caring for my needs.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing, friendly officeReviewed 28 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Vehicle delivered to me with a flat tire, cracked windshield, a dirty interior windshield, and duct tape on the windshield and roof.Reviewed 4 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even though AVIS shows cars available on both their website and 3rd party websites they had none available. I had a confirmation number for a reservation and 5 minutes later the called me and said they had zero available for that day! What the heck! You shouldn’t e able to reserve a car if their aren’t any available.Reviewed 21 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I accidentally booked for the wrong day, but the pickup staff was entirely gracious and friendly. They got me a car a day earlier than I had mistakenly scheduled and had me out the door on time.Reviewed 2 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The staff at Colorado Springs airport was friendly and efficient as well as the customer service representative I spoke with about my extra charges and despite the fact that he couldn't eradicate the excessive charges he was kind and sincere.Cons:I am aware that Gunnison Airport has few travelers this time of year and was not surprised when there wasn't an agent at the desk when I returned my vehicle, however I was unknowingly charged a $100 cleaning fee and would like an explanation of why at the time I returned the car.Reviewed 27 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:They rented a car with an already flat tire.Cons:They could have looked at the car before renting it. Then after I mentioned the problem, they could have fixed it. Instead someone came and filled it with air, that then leaked out again. Had to catch a ride back to the airport and abandon the car in a gas station parking lot.Reviewed 29 May 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Wasn’t able to rent the carCons:Why does renting a car from Avis has to be difficult with the credit check stuff? I have Good credit and still could not get the rental i reserved online. i wenT to pick up at 5pm close to closing time, was not warned about credit check online until at desk,Reviewed 17 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
CONFUSED CSRPros:I LIKED THE VEHICLECons:I ASKED FOR A 7 SEAT VEHICLE AND WHEN I GOT THERE THEY GAVE ME ONE WITH 6 SEATS. I ASKED WHAT WAS NECESSARY TO ADD A DRIVER, THEY TOLD ME A DRIVER'S LICENSE AND 13.99 A DAY. WENT BACK TO PAY AND THEY SAID HE NEEDED DEBIT CARD AND THEY WERE CLOSING SO I WOULD HAVE TO GO TO THE AIRPORT, 20 MINUTE DRIVE, TO ADD DRIVER. VERY POOR INFORMATION AND SERVICE.Reviewed 22 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick and efficientCons:Attendant missed some major damage on my car. I had to point it out.Reviewed 18 May 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Colorado Springs?

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Colorado Springs are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Colorado Springs?

    Mini (Smart Fortwo or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Colorado Springs.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Colorado Springs?

    Avis has 4 hire locations in Colorado Springs. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Colorado Springs airport (COS)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Colorado Springs airport (COS)?

    Yes