Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Burbank

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 19/7
Fri 26/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Burbank

EconomyRM 237/day
CompactRM 274/day
StandardRM 267/day
Full-sizeRM 281/day
PremiumRM 329/day
LuxuryRM 366/day
Standard SUVRM 346/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Burbank

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
0
5
1
0
6
6.0
Likes: type of vehicle we were given when our class of vehicle was not available. Drop off in Phoenix was very nice. Dislike: For pick up the shuttle we to from LAX to Avis was close to 45 mins to go 2 miles. Our vehicle was not available and were offered a smaller car which we declined. We had to wait 30 mins for the correct car to be delivered. We had to change from Burbank to LAX and were charged an additional $120. Not sure why.Reviewed 31 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I never received the car. Upon arrival, they told me they were booked and had no car for me. I was left hanging.Reviewed 2 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
EasyReviewed 20 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Rented VW Jetta. Got Nissan Altima. I have never driven an Altima before. It has the worst windshield/defrost situation I’ve ever seen. Impossible to keep windows from fogging. Almost got me killed in the hills Thursday and Friday night. Tried it with outside air, circulating air, AC on, heat on, window down. It has to be a flawed design with the windshield. Or the car has a leak somewhere (heater core?). Terrifying driving experience. Surprised there hasn’t been a recall on these things.Reviewed 9 Oct 2022
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Not many people thereCons:Allowed to make a reservation but there were no cars available. Told to come in later that day, came back and was again told no cars available even though there were several in the lot. If there are no cars available do not allow someone to make a reservation.Reviewed 30 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prices were fair, convinceReviewed 23 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:BUR desk was understaffed. FAT staff was, well, lazy. At drop-off an Avis guy Ian paid to stand there and tell you you have to record your own mileage and fuel and walk in to the terminal to check out and get a receipt. The lady at the desk seemed put out that I already had the mileage and fuel so she couldn’t send me back to get it. Not a good look.Reviewed 9 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pickup were really helpful. Drop off employee was abrupt and very unfriendly.Cons:Car windows on inside were dirty and some trash from previous rental was still in the car. Disappointing. Also cost to drop off at different location was very steep. Dissapointed.Reviewed 19 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:We thought we had rented at the airport but it was actually at a nearby rental center. Avis airport personnel were not helpful and pushed a hard sell for products we didn't need. When we arrived (by taxi) at the correct spot, the man behind the counter was extremely helpful and pleasant. He checked us in and got us on our way quickly.Reviewed 1 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:First my reservation has one type of car because they don't have the car I ordered second the price change completely none release the vehicle to you you have to look for it third gas meter completely different than what in the paperwork Says and they want $10 basically for gallon I'll never come backReviewed 26 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was excellent.Cons:Didn't realize the office closed at 1:00. We were lucky and made it just in time.Reviewed 3 Jun 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great customer service!Cons:No problems at burbank pick-up.Reviewed 16 Dec 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Burbank?

Address

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:00
Tuesday05:30 - 23:00
Wednesday05:30 - 23:00
Thursday05:30 - 23:00
Friday05:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:30
Sunday06:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 818 566 3001

Address

2509 West Olive Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 818 972 2660

Good to know

Most popular location

2501 North Hollywood Way Ste 7

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Burbank

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Burbank at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Compact car hire from Avis in Burbank are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Burbank

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Burbank?

    Compact (Nissan Juke or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Burbank.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Burbank?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Burbank. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Los Angeles airport (LAX)?

    Yes