Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Appleton

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 28/6
Fri 5/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Appleton

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Appleton

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
10.0
Pros:Staff was very nice and the drop off / pick up process was fast. Quality of rental was fantastic.Reviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Usually brand loyal to Enterprise, but this Avis experience has me rethinking that. Great customer service!Cons:No complaints.Reviewed 21 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, dry niceCons:Checking out the car with me when I picked it upReviewed 26 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and I loved that they did the inspection with you. They were also very accommodating with the mix up in the price given.Cons:My confirmation said I would be paying $18.70 including estimated taxes and fees. I called ahead to ask some questions and was informed the rental showed as $38. The staff was able to accommodate my booked rate. Not sure why there was a price discrepancy.Reviewed 15 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car very nice rideReviewed 16 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not clear when I made the reservation on Kayak that I would be charged extra for mileage. Mileage would have added another $150 to my reservation, so I cancelled my rental at the last minute. I also had to cancel my trip entirely due to the added expense. It was disappointing and stressful. I wish the pricing was clearer. I'm not a fan of the car rental business model and usually try to avoid them.Reviewed 29 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The priceCons:That you fooled me into believing I was getting a good price, when in fact you rented me a car w/o free miles included. Who does rent a car w/o at least a certain number of miles paid. So, what looked like a good price ended up to be a scam. I got the car directly from Avis for even less money than you pretended it would cost. Shame on on you for trying to scam people. Never again Kayak.Reviewed 21 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:car smelled a little like a smoker car. supposed to be n/s.Reviewed 28 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Car and drop offCons:Desk was closed when I arrived to pick up. Delayed one day to the next morningReviewed 21 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent personalized servicePros:Great customer care!Reviewed 26 Jul 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Appleton?

Address

1611 East Amelia Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Wednesday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Friday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:30

Phone

+1 920 730 7560

Address

W6395 Challenger Drive

Hours

Monday09:00 - 22:30
Tuesday09:00 - 22:30
Wednesday09:00 - 22:30
Thursday09:00 - 22:30
Friday09:00 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 22:30
Sunday10:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 920 730 7575

Address

N755 Communication Drive

Hours

Monday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Tuesday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Wednesday14:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:30
Thursday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:3014:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 920 730 7800

Good to know

Most popular location

W6395 Challenger Drive

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Appleton

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Appleton are around -34% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Appleton

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Appleton?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Appleton.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Appleton?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Appleton. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Appleton Intl airport (ATW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Appleton Intl airport (ATW)?

    Yes