Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Anaheim

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 30/7
Tue 6/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Anaheim

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
People carrier car
People carrier
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Anaheim

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.1 Very GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
0
1
0
0
1
8.0
I HAVE A DEAL FOR AROUND 59 USD BUT WHEN I SAW THE RECEIVE WHEN I DELIVER THE CAR IT WAS OVER 110USD I HAVE THE BELIEVE THEY CHARGE ME FOR GAS, WHEN I LEAVE THE CAR WITH FULL TANKReviewed 4 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff in Las Vegas where excellent with a slight issue we had.. nothing was a problem and issue fixed fastReviewed 15 Mar 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:That the inside of the car was clean and there was a full tank.Cons:When you book a car online they have the car you booked not make you take a $2 a day upgrade when it was there fault for not having the car in the first place. Also they need to train there employees to take better care of the customers and not let them stand in the lobby waiting to be checked out while they wait check everyone else out. And they could have washed the car saying it rained the day before is no excuse to give me a dirty on the outside car.Reviewed 21 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easiest drop off everCons:Error when adding insuranceReviewed 15 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was fine but customer service was horriblePros:Car was good. It was clean.Cons:The way the representative treated me at the counter. Whatever personal issues he’s having he needs to stop projecting them into clients. The way he treated me and my father was unacceptable. He was very condescending.Reviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
RidiculousPros:Good carsCons:I brought the car back 15 minutes late and they charged me $32.33 more. RIPOFFReviewed 26 Aug 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, easy easyPros:Great service, was in & out with my rental & drop off & got a free upgradeCons:Location is weird but at least it’s off the freewayReviewed 30 May 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Gas tank only 3/4 full at pickupCons:The gas tank was only 3/4 full at pickup. Because the rental agent failed to note that in the computer, I was charged a gas fee of $50 upon return even though I returned the car almost 7/8this full.Reviewed 9 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
A bit dissatifiedPros:The representatives at the John Wayne airport, who eventually assisted me, were great! They took care of me with in a timely manner and worked with me to make sure I had the car I needed.Cons:I initially picked up my vehicle at the Anaheim location. The young lady at the counter was rude and not helpful. She was condescending and had a terrible attitude to be working in customer service.Reviewed 31 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
AVIS at DisneylandPros:It was close to my hotel and easy to find my car.Cons:The person at the Disneyland area location for pickup was rude. My reservation was duplicated in their system (I never received notification of a second one) and he proceeded to lecture me on what seems like was possibly a bug in their system. The car has obviously been smoked in, and the cleaning didn’t cover the smell well.Reviewed 23 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:It was very expensive, I paid 107$ for small sedan , for one dayReviewed 29 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:LocationCons:Lot attendants, despite making my presence obvious, did not approach me - I had to initiate vehicle presentation.LocaReviewed 10 Mar 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Anaheim?

Address

200 West Katella Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 714 780 1024

Address

5120 East La Palma Ave Ste 102

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 714 777 7825

Good to know

Most popular location

200 West Katella Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Anaheim

  • When you’re planning a trip to Anaheim, you should try to set aside at least one day to visit Disneyland. You might also want to arrange to take in a ballgame at Angel Stadium. But before you do any of this, you should try to book Avis car rentals in Anaheim. Anaheim is a relatively large city, as it stretches across about 50 square miles. This can make it difficult to get around within the city limits when you don’t have access to an Avis rental car.
  • The traffic in Anaheim isn’t anywhere near as bad as it is in neighboring Los Angeles, but will still likely spend your fair share of time sitting in traffic during peak hours. To try to avoid getting stuck in traffic too often, you should explore the idea of renting a small compact or economy car from Avis that is easy to maneuver in traffic. It’ll also help you steer clear of having to spend too much money on gas in California, where fuel prices tend to be on the higher side.
  • If you're planning your trip ahead of time, it's a good idea to book your Avis car rental a rental car reservations in advance. Should something come up, Avis will let you cancel your reservation without paying any fees as long as you don’t wait until the last minute. Take advantage of this policy if you can and book Avis car rentals in Anaheim.
  • If you’re going to spend most of your time in Anaheim driving around the city, you may not be concerned about getting lost. But if you’d like to drive around and see other places in California, it could end up being easy for you to get lost. To avoid this, think about renting a GPS system from Avis, one of the many add-ons they can provide you with. Car seats and extra auto insurance are a few of the other add-ons worth considering.
  • Economy car hire from Avis in Anaheim are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Anaheim

  • Where is the best pickup location for Avis rental cars in Anaheim?

    You’ll be able to choose from two pickup locations when you book Avis car rentals in Anaheim. There is one location situated at 5120 East La Palma Ave., Ste 102, in the Anaheim Hills Business Center that will probably be your best bet to pick up a rental car from Avis. There is a second location at 200 West Katella Avenue, which is not far from Interstate 5 in Anaheim.

  • What are the top benefits of renting a car from Avis in Anaheim?

    When you rent a car from Avis in Anaheim, you’ll be able to request the specific type of vehicle you would like to drive around in while you’re in town. Avis will do their best to accommodate this request with either the vehicle you want or, at the very least, a vehicle like it. When renting a car through Avis, you’ll also have the option to sign up for the Avis Preferred program that will grant you access to faster check-in times, discounted rental car rates, and many other fantastic perks.

  • How hard will it be for me to park a rental car from Avis in Anaheim?

    Parking can be hard to come by in certain parts of Anaheim. There are some neighborhoods that have large apartment complexes with more people living in them than there are parking spots in the area. There is an app called SpotAngels that you can download to find parking spots in real-time. But you might also want to resort to finding a spot in one of the parking garages in the downtown area to be on the safe side.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Anaheim?

    Economy (Kia Rio or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Anaheim.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Anaheim?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Anaheim. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: J. Wayne/Orange Cnty airport (SNA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from J. Wayne/Orange Cnty airport (SNA)?

    Yes