Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Tulsa

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Tulsa

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Tulsa

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
0
0
2
0
0
5
2.0
Worst rental car experience ever! Reserved car 3 months in advance, arrived in Tulsa to find no cars available. They claimed a conference in Tulsa had "slammed" them. I think if they would read the local papers they would know when conferences were occurring in their area. After an hour we finally got a vehicle which had not been cleaned or serviced. Someone had a dog or other pet in the car and the fur got on everything we wore. There were incredible stains on both front seats; I don't even want to imagine what happened there. The front of the car was bug splattered and had paint peeling off the hood. Ours was a 6 day road trip and we quickly found that one tire had a slow leak and we had to stop periodically to air it up. Then the Check Engine light came on and off and we just crossed our fingers that the car would continue operating. I will never use Avis again even if I pay more to use another company. Horrible.Reviewed 22 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Good serviceReviewed 5 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice staff, nice vehicle.Cons:I rented a Corolla but was bumped up to a 4Runner because at pickup time. While I enjoyed the vehicle, the lower gas mileage made the rental more expensive.Reviewed 20 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The staff was helpful, but the Avis's policy on accepting payment is nonsensical and downright idiotic. They would not accept my debit card. I literally use this card EVERYWHERE -- travel, retail, etc. -- both offline and online for much larger and much smaller purchases, and I've never had an issue. Then, Avis says they can't use that to rent the car to me? Are you kidding me? I'm a Preferred Plus member and have rented cars from you many times. You know you can trust me to pay, and you know who I am. (I literally could've walked over to an airline ticket counter, used my debit card to buy a refundable ticket, returned to Avis to rent a car [since that's the only way they said they'd accept my debit], and then returned to the airline ticket counter for a refund. That makes NO sense.) AFTER THAT FIASCO AND ARGUING WITH THE STAFF TO NO AVAIL, I tried to see if they could use my American Express card that's in the system (since I use it regularly for work). They needed a code, but I didn't have the card (it was in my home in another state). I got on the phone with American Express, and they were willing to give a 1-time code (they said they do this regularly with companies when their clients don't have their cards). Unfortunately, Avis didn't accept that offer either. GRRRRRRR. I ended up having to get a local family member to swipe a credit card of theirs. So frustrating!Reviewed 3 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:$250 for an economy car we used for 2 hrs from Tulsa to Joplin seems pretty steep! High price for convenience. The process was very smooth, from online rental to pickup to return.Reviewed 19 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Loved itReviewed 9 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was easy to change my drop off location to my actual hotel instead of one nearby.Cons:Giving me the option to drop off at my hotel, that had an Avis desk when I booked the vehicle would have been nice.Reviewed 29 Oct 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
high pricePros:ease of booking. Finally rented from a competitor for a lower price for the same carCons:teaser rate and then lot of junk fees for much higher totalReviewed 6 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:They man that helped me did a price match for me. When I returned the card I was changed for an extra day. Not good at allReviewed 6 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy to pick up/drop off. Convenient access to Tulsa areas of interest.Cons:The Jeep squeaked all the time and had tons of rattlesReviewed 8 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice RidePros:The ease and quality of service. I was able to get in and out during the pick-up & drop off.Reviewed 24 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Returned car early. Wish for a pro rate refundReviewed 23 Mar 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tulsa?

Address

602 South Elgin Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 918 582 2534

Address

7777 East Apache Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 838 5148

Address

6950 South Lewis Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 494 7896

Address

7722 East 41st Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 622 2438

Good to know

Most popular location

7777 East Apache Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Tulsa are around -25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Tulsa?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Tulsa.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Tulsa?

    Avis has 4 hire locations in Tulsa. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Tulsa airport (TUL)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tulsa airport (TUL)?

    Yes