Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Portland

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 17/7
Wed 24/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Portland

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Portland

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
1
1
2
0
0
2
10.0
Very good. Great car. Great service.Reviewed 16 Jun 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good customer service. Ease of delivery and pickupReviewed 2 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed 28 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed 17 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed 7 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed 8 Aug 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed 12 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed 30 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed 14 Oct 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed 30 Sep 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed 31 Aug 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed 29 Aug 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Portland?

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Westbrook Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Portland are around -29% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Portland

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Portland?

    Compact (Nissan Juke or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Portland.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Portland?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Portland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Portland airport (PWM)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Portland airport (PWM)?

    Yes