Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Oakland

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 2/7
Tue 9/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Oakland

EconomyRM 406/day
CompactRM 414/day
IntermediateRM 430/day
Full-sizeRM 465/day
Full-size SUVRM 801/day
Pick-up truckRM 825/day
CoupeRM 684/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Oakland

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.6 OkayBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
4
2.0
I reserved my car months ago with Avis and I even called that morning to confirm it. By the time I went to pick up my car at 3pm my scheduled pick up time, the front desk told me that there’s no car for me to pick up. They offered us 2 SUVs instead of one 12 seat passenger van. We asked if they can help check if other nearby Avis has the 12 passenger van. She just throw me the customer service line and said they don’t have access to other Avis. Not helpful at all and they don’t even care if they ruin your plan. We understand things happen but at least you call us ahead of time so we have time to find alternative.Reviewed 8 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Good value, good price, which is most important. Also easy to deal with.Reviewed 1 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
terrible Got a giant pick-up truck. Supplier‘s choice!Reviewed 29 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nice and easyReviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The drop-off representative was very helpful and understanding of the issues we faced with our car rental.Cons:The car had no windshield wiper fluid and no UBS ports so we couldn't charge our phones and have the benefit of a nav system.Reviewed 6 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were smooth, simple and no surprises. Excellent value.Cons:All goodReviewed 12 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I picked my car on Friday 4/2/2021 and sropped off the same day at a dfferent location. On Monday, I received an email that I was a no-show for my rental pick upi and that a charge of $50 will be applied to my credit card. I tried to call but the cale was disconnected twice and after that there was a problem wtih a website. Absolutely a dishonest service! I am shocked!Reviewed 5 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very helpful if not overly courteous. Convenient location and acceptable price.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed 23 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient with check-out and check-in.Reviewed 2 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The price that was quoted on Kayak was $10 lower than what Avis charged me. Avis couldn’t tell me why the final price was higher.Reviewed 17 Feb 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oakland?

Address

2428 Webster Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 835 2910

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Address

121 98th Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 690 0490

Good to know

Most popular location

7600 Earhart Road

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oakland

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Oakland at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Oakland are around -21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oakland

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Oakland?

    Mini (Chrysler Town & Country or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Oakland.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Oakland?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Oakland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: San Francisco airport (SFO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Francisco airport (SFO)?

    Yes