Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Lihue

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 2/7
Tue 9/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Lihue

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Lihue

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
0
2
10.0
Super easy pick up.Reviewed 2 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Efficient Quick and FRIENDLY’Reviewed 23 Sep 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Overall great experience, however the windshield wipers we a bit warn causing some visibility issues when driving in the rain.Reviewed 14 Mar 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The check in cashier was super sweet. Had lots of great travel advice, understood that we were tired from our flight and gave top notch customer service.Reviewed 23 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:First car needed maintenance. They should have known this. The battery died in the parking lot.Cons:Car might have worked.Reviewed 17 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Rental car pick up had a very long lineReviewed 9 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Is was easy to get and returnCons:They were superReviewed 7 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Double price when cruise ship arrives.Pros:Car was clean and nice full of fuel and ready to go. Process was fast and easy. Service and car were great, no complaints.Cons:When I priced out the same car the day before it was half as much. My fault for not reserving it then I guess. I just don’t like price gouging. Even under the guise of supply and demand.Reviewed 7 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
I do not recommend Avis in LihuePros:Car was very comfortable and had no issues with operations.Cons:Pick up and drop off was chaotic, customer service was very poor. Picking up the car took an hour because of long lines and slow service. It was clear they were backed up and did not have enough vehicles clean and ready to rent. Drop off was also poor, the return area was poorly marked and the attendant did nohad promptly acknowledge us or assist in directing us for our return.Reviewed 1 Apr 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pick up slow, drop off excellent!Pros:The drop offCons:The pick up was slow and arduousReviewed 1 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good value.Cons:Not the best customer service I've experienced at check-in.Reviewed 23 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Inside of car was very dirty.Reviewed 17 Jun 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lihue?

Address

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:00
Friday05:00 - 23:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 245 7995

Good to know

Most popular location

3259 Hoolimalima Place

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lihue

  • On the Hawaiian island of Kauai, Lihue is the second-biggest town. It covers about 8 square miles, and there are about 9,000 people living in it. You can book Avis car rentals in Lihue if you want to get around easily or see more of Kauai. By renting a compact car, medium-sized SUV, or even a convertible, you can enjoy everything Lihue has to offer.
  • Although Lihue may not be particularly large, Kauaʻi as a whole is quite expansive. It covers more than 550 square miles, which can make it difficult to navigate if you aren't used to it. When you book Avis car rentals in Lihue, you should ask to add a GPS navigation system to your rental car so that you can find what you are looking for when you are in the area. You can also think about other add-ons when you book Avis car rentals in Lihue. Additional insurance coverage and car seats for kids are two add-ons worth considering.
  • You might be wondering if you really need to rent a car when you're headed to Lihue, Hawaii. If you're unsure, it's worth booking a car from Avis so that you can secure a vehicle. Avis will always allow you to cancel your car reservation at a later date if you change your mind and don’t need it. Just be certain not to wait until the last minute to cancel. If there is even a small chance you might cancel your rental car from Avis, please make sure you don't pay for it in advance, as prepaid vehicles aren't eligible for full refunds.
  • If you aren’t already an Avis Preferred member, you should look into signing up for this program before you book Avis car rentals in Lihue. As a member of this program, you will be able to get access to exclusive deals on rental cars. You’ll also be able to enjoy expedited services when you arrive in Lihue. The program is free, so it's a good idea to join before you book a rental car from Avis.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lihue

  • Where will I need to go to pick up a rental car when I book Avis car rentals in Lihue, Hawaii?

    When you arrive in Lihue, you can only rent a car from Avis at one place. But thankfully, it’ll be easy to get to since it’ll be right at Lihue Kauai Airport (LIH), located at 3259 Hoolimalima Place. As soon as you step off your plane, you can start to make your way to the Avis counter to get your rental car.

  • What are the advantages of choosing Avis when renting a car in Lihue, Hawaii?

    When you book Avis car rentals in Lihue, you will have the opportunity to enjoy the many benefits that come with doing so. For example, you’ll be able to pick the type of rental car that you'd like to drive while you’re in town. Avis will do everything in their power to get you the type of rental car that you will feel most comfortable with.

  • Will I have any problems parking my Avis rental car in Lihue, Hawaii?

    When you need to park your rental car from Avis in Lihue, Hawaii, your best bet is typically going to be to find a parking lot where it’ll be safe and secure. Many of the hotels in the area have complimentary parking lots for guests, which will be the case with the Royal Sonesta Guest Parking. You can also locate other options, like the 3610 Rice St. Parking Parking Lot or the Ho'olaulea Way Parking Lot, when you're out and about.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Lihue?

    Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lihue.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Lihue?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Lihue. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Lihue airport (LIH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lihue airport (LIH)?

    Yes