Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Kalispell

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 30/7
Tue 6/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Kalispell

Economy car
Economy
M
Compact car
Compact
M
Intermediate car
Intermediate
M
Standard car
Standard
M
Full-size car
Full-size
M
Luxury car
Luxury
M
People carrier car
People carrier
M
Passenger van car
Passenger van
M
Commercial car
Commercial
M
Pick-up truck car
Pick-up truck
M

Reviews for Avis in Kalispell

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.2 Very GoodBased on 60 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
8.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
3
0
1
1
0
3
10.0
This location is great, right outside the doors when you land. The folks were friendly and super helpful. Our car was newer, cleaned and on full for our fun hiking trip.Reviewed 17 Jun 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The front desk was super accommodating. Friendly and organized staff.Cons:NothingReviewed 3 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:dollar rental was very friendly and helpful. When our flight was delayed Avis would not assure us that we would have a suv to rent.Cons:If someone is willing to pay for a suv even though they can't pick it up when planned, they should make sure the suv is there when they get there.Reviewed 18 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:This was at Glacier National Airport in Kalispell, MT. Made the reservation with Avis because the value was reasonable and they were open at 8 AM when I needed to pick up the car and make it to an appointment. Arrived at 8 AM and two people at the counter, neither of which could rent me the car because they did not work the front desk. They said the person was running late and would be in shortly. Thirty minutes later, the front desk person was still not there. Could not wait any longer so I went to Budget and they had just what I needed and for the same price. Avis lost the rental and a customer.Reviewed 17 Oct 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The tires on my rental required filling every other day. As soon as I left the lot, the tire light came on....luckily nothing happened and they didn’t deflate completely but I still feel like this should have been looked at prior to me drivingReviewed 16 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Staff was friendly but didn't talk my ear off, the Vehicle was newer & in great shape. It also got decent gas mileage for a big ford expedition, about 20 MPG. Pick Up & Drop Off was a breeze & took less than 5 minutes for both.Cons:I thought the $1,300.00 Price Tag was Pretty Steep for 6 Days, especially since the last day I dropped the vehicle off between 7:30 & 8:00 AM.Reviewed 8 Sep 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Nothing. Staff was incredibly rude. First vehicle (PREMIUM SUV) was scratched horribly and filthy. Went back in and thrown second set of keys to a comparably filthy suburban. Staff didn’t walk vehicle and it was never cleaned.Reviewed 1 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:I usually choose to fill the tank before returning the vehicle, but their scare tactic did not sit well with me. They said, if you do not return the car with the gas tank completely full we will charge you what it would cost to refill the entire tank (not just any missing).Reviewed 24 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pickup in Glacier was easy. Had a free upgrade because we were dropping off in another state.Cons:Drop off in Rapid City created a small issue. The attendant asked if I had purchased gas ( drove 2700 miles) . She then charged me for gas! Fortunately I caught it before I left. She said she must have pushed the wrong key! Not likely.Reviewed 20 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off very efficient.Reviewed 14 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:Only one staff member on arrival to help customers, took awhile.Reviewed 11 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Not all dents were marked so we took pics and had an employee mark them on paper in parking lot.Reviewed 25 Aug 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kalispell?

Address

4170 Us Highway 2 East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 406 257 2727

Good to know

Most popular location

4170 Us Highway 2 East

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kalispell

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Kalispell are around -18% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kalispell

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Kalispell?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Kalispell.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Kalispell?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Kalispell. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Glacier Park airport (FCA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Glacier Park airport (FCA)?

    Yes