Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Kahului

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 2/7
Tue 9/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Kahului

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Kahului

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.3 Very GoodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
4
0
1
0
0
1
8.0
Had a battery issue with first vehicle, staff went out of there way to resolve issue. Staff very friendly and helpfulReviewed 21 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
I didn’t realize that I was going to get an electric car for our vacation on Maui. No place on the island to charge it. Was given a two door sports car that cost me $120 more dollars for the week.Reviewed 16 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
excellent service. Grest vehicle (Kia Soul).Reviewed 7 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Bad. Car was old and dirtyReviewed 14 Nov 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The customer service rep was excellentReviewed 3 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Good car and easy processCons:Drop off at airport price was so much higher than local drop offReviewed 25 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Car smelt bad, like throw upReviewed 22 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No complaints -- easy pickup, easy dropoff. No lines or waiting.Reviewed 22 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They had only one guy at the counter even though the line was out the door and down the hallway. I stood in line for 1.5 hoursReviewed 28 Dec 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:loved my cute little Nissan Juke! Quick, friendly check in. Easy drop off!Reviewed 15 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The staff were professional.Cons:I got upgraded to a bad car. The black Buick Verona was too big for Hawaii's tight roads. The black interior was too hot. And I had to take it back in for a air bag check.Reviewed 19 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was very good.Cons:NothingReviewed 15 Oct 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kahului?

Address

101 Airport Access Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 808 871 7575

Good to know

Most popular location

101 Airport Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kahului

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Kahului?

    Economy (Jeep Wrangler or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Kahului.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Kahului?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Kahului. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Kahului airport (OGG)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Kahului airport (OGG)?

    Yes