kayak.com.my is also available in Malay. Lawat laman ini dalam Bahasa Melayu
Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Fort Myers

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 28/6
Fri 5/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Fort Myers

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Fort Myers

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.9 OkayBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
0
4
2.0
2 hour wait at Ft. Myers. We waited on the Avis line longer than our flight. The vehicle smelled like cigarette smoke. Our agent at Ft. Myers was very pleasant and respectful and delightful.Reviewed 31 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was just as promisedCons:Long lines to get your vehicleReviewed 13 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off very easyCons:Pick up took way too long. Need to have more people available to process pick up.Reviewed 4 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The fact they had a car.Cons:Car smelled of smoke, not what I rented and lube was 45 min long.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car was not cleaned properly when we picked it up. the windshield wasn’t clean and there was popcorn in the back on the floor.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off. Clean and new.Cons:It was over priced.Reviewed 3 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice carCons:Power steering went out about 5 times. Maintenance light was on but the lady said before we left not to worry about it.Reviewed 2 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Understaffed at counter for pick-up- long lines.Reviewed 30 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropping the car off was easyCons:Everything elseReviewed 25 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All employee interaction was greatCons:The car smelled of marijuana every time we got in.Reviewed 11 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropped car off almost 3 weeks early - and still charged as if we had it full amount of time. Terrible business practices - especially in time of pandemic.Cons:It would have been better if we were only charged for the days we used the car - and instead we returned the car almost 3 weeks early and we were charged for the whole 5 week duration.Reviewed 23 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prefer dealing with Enterprise. They are much better in every way.Reviewed 28 Dec 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Myers?

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Address

4125 Cleveland Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 239 334 2814

Good to know

Most popular location

11005 Terminal Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Myers

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Fort Myers are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Myers

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Fort Myers?

    Economy (Mitsubishi Mirage or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fort Myers.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Fort Myers?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Fort Myers. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: SW Florida Intl airport (RSW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from SW Florida Intl airport (RSW)?

    Yes