Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in San Antonio

Driver's age: 26-65
Sun 21/7
Sun 28/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in San Antonio

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in San Antonio

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 92 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
7
1
7
1
0
10
8.0
Great customer service but long wsit time to pick up car.Reviewed 19 May 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I liked that they were open at one in the morning. I HATED that they basically forced me to take an electric car. The man at the counter said I was lucky AVIS would rent to me at one in the morning and I could take it or leave it. I did NOT reserve electric. I was told I needed to return it fully charged or pay $35 penalty - where on earth was I supposed to do that with a flight the next day early? Terrible, terrible experience.Reviewed 14 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
was great very helpfulReviewed 8 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, quick, and painless.Reviewed 24 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
I was running late and bumped up against the rental agency’s closing time. They were very understanding and stayed open until I arrived. I appreciate their helpfulness.Reviewed 24 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cleaner car insideReviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cleaner carReviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cleaner carReviewed 20 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great staffCons:Remove tow away zone restrictionsReviewed 16 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick serviceCons:More than one counter openReviewed 12 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Good value car for the moneyReviewed 7 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They cancelled my reservation with like 4 hours noticeReviewed 17 Apr 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in San Antonio?

Address

9559 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Wednesday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:3007:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:3007:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 210 822 1134

Address

328 E Crockett St, Ste 342

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 224 7097

Address

9703 I-35 North,suite 105

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 654 4419

Address

3142 Se Military Dr Ste A-129

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 359 1829

Address

6535 Bandera Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 680 1651

Address

166 North Loop 1604 E Ste 102

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 494 1374

Address

622 NW Loop 410

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:30
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 210 340 7853

Address

6703 W Loop 1604 N

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 399 2286

Address

1430 Austin Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 726 842 9723

Address

24403 Ih 10 W

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:30
Friday08:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 726 226 5440

Address

2000 S East Loop 410, Ste 107

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 726 226 5512

Address

8538 Interstate Highway 35 S

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 726 226 4458

Address

1503 Sw Loop 410 Suite 114

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 210 520 5836

Good to know

Most popular location

9559 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • If you want to travel around in a little extra style and comfort when you book Avis car rentals in San Antonio, consider booking a vehicle from the Avis Signature Series. Avis has three Series. The first is the Premium Sedans Series and the second is the Sport, Convertible, and Muscle Car Series. The third is the Luxury SUV Series, which allows you to rent a Mercedes-Benz GLS 450 Luxury SUV or something similar.
  • Avis offers long-term rentals, which means the longer you rent, the more you save. So, if you plan to book Avis car rentals in San Antonio for a period of 30 days or longer, consider the long-term rental. You can choose your own car and there is no duration commitment. Long-term rentals include an option of a discounted Loss Damage Waiver (LDW).
  • If you want to book Avis car rentals in San Antonio, you must be 25 years old. Certain Avis locations might decide to rent to drivers aged 21 through 24, but if this happens, you will be charged a daily Young Renter fee. The absolute minimum age you can be in order to book Avis car rentals in San Antonio is 21, since 21 is the youngest legal age anyone can be to rent a car in the state of Texas.
  • When you are driving around San Antonio, you will most likely drive on a toll road at some point. Going through a toll booth in a rental car can be tricky in San Antonio. If you want to avoid the hassle of inadvertently getting a ticket, you can make sure that you are enrolled in the Avis Toll Program on your rental agreement. For a daily fee of about $6 and the total cost of any tolls you get, you can have the peace of mind knowing that Avis has taken care of all of your tolls and you will not get a ticket.
  • Standard car hire from Avis in San Antonio are around 22% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in San Antonio

  • When I book Avis car rentals in in San Antonio, is there an Avis rewards program I can join?

    Yes. Before you book Avis car rentals in San Antonio, do yourself a favor and sign up for Avis Preferred. You'll receive a number of advantages as a renter and signing up is free. One of the best features of Avis Preferred is that you get to skip the long lines when you arrive at the rental agency or counter. As a member of Avis Preferred, you can also build up points for every dollar spent on an Avis rental. Once you have enough points, you can redeem them for add-ons to your rental.

  • Where can I find a centrally located agency when I book Avis car rentals in San Antonio?

    The Avis car rental agency located at 328 East Crockett Street in San Antonio is situated on the first floor of the Shops at Rivercenter. Located virtually in the center of the city, this agency is open weekdays from 9 am to 6 pm and on weekends from 9 am to 3:30 pm. This Avis car rental is near a number of major interstates that criss-cross through San Antonio, such as I-37, I-35, and I-10.

  • What is the Avis Car Rental like at the San Antonio airport?

    The Avis Rent-A-Car at the San Antonio International Airport is a good location to choose when you book Avis car rentals in San Antonio. This agency is open late every day, from 7:30 am to midnight every day of the week except Saturday, when the hours are 7:30 am to 11 pm. Because this Avis Car Rental is off Airport grounds, it is also easy to access from the city itself. If you are flying into the San Antonio Airport, use the courtesy phone in baggage claim to call for a free shuttle to the Avis location just off airport grounds. The address for this location is 9559 Airport Boulevard, San Antonio.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in San Antonio?

    Standard (Chevrolet Trailblazer or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in San Antonio.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in San Antonio?

    Avis has 13 hire locations in San Antonio. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: San Antonio airport (SAT)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from San Antonio airport (SAT)?

    Yes