kayak.com.my is also available in Malay. Lawat laman ini dalam Bahasa Melayu
Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Punta Arenas

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Punta Arenas

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Punta Arenas

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
0
3
10.0
Customer service here is 10/10. They were very accommodating when we had to return the vehicle late due to an unexpected road closure.Reviewed 8 Apr 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy everything, personable staff.Reviewed 25 Mar 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy delivery and great customer serviceCons:It’s all greatReviewed 6 Feb 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Muy buena atencionReviewed 15 Oct 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Car was not availableCons:The SUV that I ordered was unavailable and I had to settle for a mid size sedan. Not adequate for my needs. Poor form.Reviewed 11 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful Staff in Pinta ArenasPros:The staff was great and let us pick up our car early and drop it off a little late. In return for taking a car with a chipped and cracked windshield he waived any additional windshield damage which is very likely on the dirt roads.Reviewed 28 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:We did not get the quoted price for our rental and paid moreReviewed 10 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We had to wait almost an hour for the agent to arrive to rest us the car. We realize that we thought we would arrive a bit later to the counter.Reviewed 19 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Received a well used compact instead of midsizePros:Easy pick up and drop off in terminal. No hassle. Friendly staff fluent in English.Cons:Crappy car with a pitted windshield and no hubcaps ... tires looked like they were all spare tires. Poor alignment. Reserved a mid size and got a Chevy Aveo. Maybe this is midsize/intermediate in Chile but not as advertised. a Pugeot 301Reviewed 21 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
service from Avis was good; but car was too smallPros:service friendly and helpfulCons:car too small and fragile for gravel roads in areaReviewed 6 Nov 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not recently serviced and over-chargingPros:Reliable car, available on time for collection. Very friendly and curteous staff.Cons:Car had not been serviced for some time, and had a number of scratches / markings. Significant overcharging on fuel top up on return.Reviewed 2 Nov 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Punta Arenas?

Address

Ohiggins 808

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Address

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+56 61 261 4381

Good to know

Most popular location

Apo Carlos Ibanez Del Campo

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Punta Arenas

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Punta Arenas are around -23% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Punta Arenas

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Punta Arenas?

    Standard (Class Standard SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Punta Arenas.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Punta Arenas?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Punta Arenas. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Pres Ibanez airport (PUQ)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Pres Ibanez airport (PUQ)?

    Yes