Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Lincoln

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 25/7
Thu 1/8
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Lincoln

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Lincoln

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.0 Very GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.8
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
0
2
2.0
They parked my personal vehicle in so when I went to drop off I couldn’t get my car out. Thankfully I noticed before dropping the keys off. The customer service took 3 calls to figure out that they couldn’t contact someone. So now I have to go back during my work day to correct their mistake. And if the site doesn’t waive the extra day I have to cal back into Avis customer service to get help.Reviewed 9 Oct 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient pickup and drop-off. Drop-off was literally right outside the terminal. In addition I was upgraded without asking!Reviewed 25 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The guy at the counter was very proficient and helpful. I appreciate that as I've rented from other agencies with people who couldn't care less.Cons:Car wasn't cleaned all that well.Reviewed 5 Aug 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:i booked a compact through kayak at $48.18. when i went to pick up the car 15 minutes later, they said they didn't have a compact and i had to pay nearly double to get a different car since i couldn't wait nearly 3 hours for a compact to be returned. If i was able to book at compact, one should have been available or Avis should have honored the price.Reviewed 25 Jan 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficiency and easeReviewed 19 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Was billed more than quoted. Returned within quoted window somehow bill was quoted $360-$399 was billed $428. Returned full and on time - clueless why.Reviewed 23 Mar 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The fact I couldn't pay for it and have a 2nd driver pick it up was absolute BS.Reviewed 9 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The check-out person knew exactly who I was even as I stepped in. He had the car ready for me and the whole thing took just 2 minutes.Reviewed 21 Dec 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Timely service, everything was ready to go when I arrived and the person helping me was friendly as well as knowledgeable.Reviewed 3 Oct 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lincoln?

Address

2400 West Adams Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday10:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 402 474 1202

Address

2745 O Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 402 475 6197

Good to know

Most popular location

2745 O Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lincoln

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Lincoln are around -24% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lincoln

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Lincoln?

    Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lincoln.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Lincoln?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Lincoln. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Lincoln airport (LNK)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lincoln airport (LNK)?

    Yes