Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Flint

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 27/6
Thu 4/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Flint

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Flint

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
6.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
I made a reservation. But when I arrived at the desk.I was informed that they had no vehicles available.Reviewed 6 Dec 2023
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Easy pickup.Cons:I picked up the car in the dark. Once it was light I could see the disgusting condition of the car. I called to complain and they were sorry but no help. I have pictures if anyone is interested. Avis isn’t interested as they never contacted me after. Poor customer service.Reviewed 26 Mar 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Price was great. Employees behind the counter for pick up and return were extremely pleasant. Loved the roominess of the vehicle.Cons:The car had a funny smell to it, like smelly gym clothes were left in it. Other companies have you prepay for gas if you’d like ata cheaper price so you can return the car without a full tank of gas. Find it helpful sometimes as you may be running behind and don’t have time to fill up or can’t find a gas station near by. When checking in and out there was only one person helping behind the desk. Would have been nicer if there was two people to keep things moving quicker.Reviewed 30 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything went well. The counter service was great and everything was efficient. The car was great; very clean.Cons:I was happy. Just maintain the value and consistencyReviewed 16 Dec 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff at pickup was very friendly and then staff at drop off was great. I forgot my Kindle in the car and they phoned me right away and kept it for me. Amazing service.Cons:Was very disappointed to rent a $100 per day car without bluetooth. In 2019 bluetooth should be standard.Reviewed 23 Nov 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:I liked that the pick-up and drop-off was at the terminalCons:We ordered a premium car--Impala and instead given a full-sized car. Though my paperwork said Impala, since we booked through carRentals..com, Avis wouldn't honor it. The first car that we were given reeked of cigarettes. We then received a Ford Fusion and, although clean, was too small for 5 peopleReviewed 9 Sep 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service person was friendly and attentive.Cons:The car! Had a terrible odor. This car needs to be removed from service. There was a strong marijuana odor.Reviewed 31 Jul 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Poor Service Dirty CarCons:Computer system was down and took 45 minutes to get the car. No apology offered. Car windshield was filthy INSIDE forcing me to buy Windex. Car smelled like cigarettes.Reviewed 27 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off. Very courteous clerk.Cons:No complaints at all.Reviewed 27 Jun 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Superior servicePros:Closeness of counter to car and reasonable price for a top line car.Reviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick, easy pick up.Cons:NAReviewed 6 Mar 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Flint?

Address

3425 West Bristol Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
Friday09:00 - 23:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 810 234 7855

Good to know

Most popular location

3425 West Bristol Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Flint

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Flint are around -55% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Flint

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Flint?

    Standard (Ford Transit or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Flint.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Flint?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Flint. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Bishop airport (FNT)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bishop airport (FNT)?

    Yes