Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Dubai

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 22/6
Sat 29/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Dubai

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Dubai

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
2
0
0
0
0
2
2.0
I had several problems Not satisfied If you are interested i will send you all thr detailsReviewed 26 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Rude staff Price discrimination based on bank (more likely national origin) Damaged car False accusations regarding damages to gain more feesReviewed 11 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very kind and attentive.Cons:The car was about 3-4 years old and the AC didn't work well.Reviewed 3 Apr 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the car is differentCons:the car is differentReviewed 27 Feb 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
I don't like the servicePros:I don't like their serviceCons:I don't like their services also the price is highReviewed 15 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Car of DeathPros:That my family was safe after vehicle malfunctionedCons:This branch Terminal 2 offered me a vehicle with poor maintenance. My family and I could have died on the highway when it malfunctioned. The staff couldnt care less about our situation and Mangosh even told me that ‘this is the Emirates, we are different, we dont offer the services you are asking for’. The team was deceitful and rude. I reported this branch to consumer protection services. If you dont want to die, avoid renting. I’ve contacted my credit card company to dispute payment to them. Kayak should not promote them.Reviewed 13 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
Not a great experience!Pros:I just liked the performance of the car.Cons:The interior of the car was absolutley dirty!! Very small car. It didn’t fit all of our 3 luggages. The price we paid for this car was not worried at all.Reviewed 10 Jan 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Not same what I expectedCons:It was Audi Q7 and what they have Toyota PradoReviewed 10 Dec 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Excellent Cars and Rental Service, but weak after-rental servicePros:Excellent car - they upgraded my rental East and hassle-free arrangement of delivery/pick-up of car No sudden surprise charges on the part of AvisCons:Lack of assistance in after-rental period, when I was suddenly charged due to a generic and unclear traffic violation ("interrputing traffic in any other way" for USD$150) after a day I returned the car, which I was completely not aware of why. I was asking their assistance to ask the police for the description of my violation/which road I commited the violation, since I am already out of the country. They were not able to respond to my request, and just charged me the traffic violation with myself having no choice but to helplessly pay, since they have previously blocked an amount in my credit card already.Reviewed 30 Nov 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Don't choose a pick up time!!Cons:these people are scam artists they want you to pick up a pick up time so that they could charge you without giving you a car! Well played AVIS well played!!Reviewed 7 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Nice but need to clean insidePros:Pickup counter employeeCons:Inside condition, the car was 2015 it's very oldReviewed 6 Sep 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Very badPros:I selected a Toyota Yaris, through your website i was surprised they told " we dont have this type of car " and offered me so-called ( upgrade) A Ford Figo, claiming it's bigger and upgrade, therefore changed me extra AED 208, i was squeezed by time, believed them i figured out its even smaller than Yaris, generally was a bad experience throughout your website as well as the AVIS.Reviewed 28 May 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Dubai?

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 2

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Kiosk K 09 Ground Floor

Hours

Monday10:00 - 22:00
Tuesday10:00 - 22:00
Wednesday10:00 - 22:00
Thursday10:00 - 22:00
Friday10:00 - 22:00
Saturday10:00 - 22:00
Sunday10:00 - 22:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6755

Address

Front Entrance

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6799

Address

Dubai International Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Jafza, (Bldg. 16),ground Floor

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Address

Sheikh Zayed Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+971 4 518 6833

Address

Dubai Int Airport Terminal 3

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Sadaf-7 Jumeirah Bch Residence

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:3013:45 - 19:30
Saturday08:30 - 19:30
Sunday08:30 - 19:30

Phone

+971 4 518 6822

Address

Arrival Terminal Jebel Ali

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Address

Int Airport Terminal 1 Depart

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Hotel Lobby

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Hotel Lobby (Meet & Greet)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Dubai International Airport

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Dubai

  • The skyline of Dubai, enhanced by architectural marvels such as the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Frame, and Burj al-Arab, should be explored comfortably and at ease, so rent a car. Avis hire cars in Dubai provide you with an effective way of visiting the city's numerous attractions in your own time. Take advantage of the city infrastructure and tour Dubai in a personalised space.
  • Avis hire cars in Dubai include a wide collection of vehicles to meet your needs. Depending on the number of people you travel with, luggage, attractions to visit, luxury and comfort, you will get a suitable car. The small cars are categorised into economy cars for two adults, compact cars and compact SUVs for four passengers. You can choose intermediate, standard, full-size, premium, and luxury cars and SUVs if you are more than four adults. The luggage capacity differs with each car, which you can access while booking.
  • Driving your Avis rental in Dubai must be on the right. Get a GPS to help you with the directions, although signage is done in English and Arabic. Plan your day according to your activities and traffic conditions. We advise you to set out after 10:00 am to avoid the morning traffic. In addition, most attraction sites are accessible around that time. Dubai needs a confident driver due to the quick pace of driving. Signage on highways will have a minimum speed of 60 km/h and a maximum speed of 120 km/h.
  • Avis hire cars in Dubai will come with third-party insurance and the option of additional coverage. When you book your Avis rental car in Dubai, the low prices are for basic cover. You can add a cover for your tyres, windscreen, luggage, passengers and yourself. You can get your liability to zero if you add on an SCDW and are not driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol. You can add on the covers when booking your rental or picking it up at the offices. The covers are added to your base rate.
  • Standard car hire from Avis in Dubai are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Dubai

  • Where are the best pick-up locations for Avis car rentals in Dubai?

    When you fly into Dubai, Avis car rentals are available at the Dubai International Airport (DXB) at Terminals 2 and 3. Avis hire cars in Dubai will reserve your car when you book through KAYAK. Provide your details for convenience in case of a delayed flight. Avis has multiple pick-up locations in Dubai, including Kiosk k 09 Ground Floor, Sheik Zayed Rd., Arrival Terminal Jebel Ali, and Murjan 1 Office Number G09. When you book your Avis rental car, you will have more pick-up locations available for your choosing.

  • What are the different car rental benefits or amenities Avis offers in Dubai?

    Avis hire cars in Dubai to include extras in their services when you book a car. You can get great deals for car rentals in Dubai when you book in advance. You can collect your car from one location and drop it somewhere else with the one-way car hire. Avis can also deliver your rental to your doorstep and allow a return after hours. You can add a driver and child seat and secure a GPS at an additional fee. The car seat is for children below 4 ft. 5 in. or under 12 years.

  • What are the best places to park Avis in Dubai?

    Parking in Dubai might be a challenge for first-time visitors. Our first tip is to ensure you have parking at your hotel - it might be complementary. You will likely get free parking when you visit popular attraction sites such as Burj Park. P+R parking also applies in Dunai, especially at the train stations. Public beach parking is also free, but it might be hard to get a spot. During Islamic holidays and Fridays, parking is free in most public parking spots. You may also find private garages to park your Avis hire cars in Dubai at a competitive rate.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Dubai?

    Standard (Class Convertible or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Dubai.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Dubai?

    Avis has 12 hire locations in Dubai. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Dubai Intl airport (DXB)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dubai Intl airport (DXB)?

    Yes