Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Clearwater

Driver's age: 26-65
Sun 21/7
Sun 28/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Clearwater

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Clearwater

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
1
0
0
6
6.0
The rental was dirty. Under the stowaway seats was filthy. I didn’t know how to operate the key fob, didn’t know you had to touch the fob to the start button. No one on the lot to help. The vehicle had minor damage on the passenger side that should have noted. Had to go back to the desk to have it noted. The desk personnel were friendly and helpful.Reviewed 7 Jan 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have a car I reserved, or since they didn't have it they could apologize and offer me some compensationReviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The prices were waaaaaay to high. Otherwise polite staff, efficient, knowledgeable and helpfulReviewed 14 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes...good experienceCons:Daily rates were ridiculously high.Reviewed 30 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly abd helpfulCons:Priced way too high.Reviewed 17 Mar 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:I did not have to wait long to pick up my rental in Clearwater. The price was very good for a three day rental in a tourist area during peak season also.Cons:We had reserved a compact car, but when we got to the counter, the guy told me all they had was a pickup truck. It was nice and drove well, but was a little difficult to put our luggage in the back seat. We would not have had any room if we had a third or fourth person with us.Reviewed 28 Jun 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Attendant was very helpful.Cons:Set up was confusing due to traffic pattern and constructionReviewed 13 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Amazing service, awesome car!Pros:I was well taken care of, staff was friendly and nice. Went over the fees and procedures to avoid extra charges. No hidden fees the car was clean and drove really smooth.Cons:When I first got in the car it smelled like cigarettes.Reviewed 2 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Smoking carPros:The people were very nice, and helpful. The car was blowing white smoke Everytime I accelerate, which made me feel very insecure about reaching my destination since I was getting to a plane ad had no time to spareCons:Richard in Clearwater was pleasant with his assistance.Reviewed 14 Sep 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The vehicle was dirty and smelled like someone threw up in it,I had to clean and spray it to drive itReviewed 5 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good car, very nice guy in St Pete, easy drop off in nycReviewed 2 Jul 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
MediocrePros:Quick check in and a clean vehicleCons:Had issues with turning on the automatic Sun Pass (toll road) and it tried charging toward the Sun Pass every time we went through the toll. I was told it could be turned off and on but it could not be. The charges for using the pass are ridiculous ($4/day if u use it or not once its activated plus toles). Also, the taxes and fees were over $100 for a $350 weekly rental.Reviewed 3 Apr 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Clearwater?

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

801 Cleveland Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 442 4119

Address

2085 Gulf-to-Bay Boulevard

Phone

+1 727 447 1295

Good to know

Most popular location

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Clearwater are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Clearwater?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Clearwater.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Clearwater?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Clearwater. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Tampa airport (TPA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Tampa airport (TPA)?

    Yes