Search
Deals
Reviews
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Charleroi

Driver's age: 26-65
Sun 21/7
Sun 28/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Charleroi

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Charleroi

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 17048 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2482
859
113
517
90
0
2750
8.0
Communication towards me the customer with our having to read 50 pages of documents? Got charged the fuel surcharge not knowing about filling the vehicle in the same state you are returning to even though it was just out of the radius what a Crock of SH!!.Reviewed 14 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service!!!Reviewed 14 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The 12-person Ford Transit van perfectly met all our family's needs. The pickup and drop-off experience, working with Jamie & Shawn was simple, pleasant, positive.Reviewed 14 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service no problems with checking in or when i brought it back thank you.Reviewed 14 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
the car was dirty. it wasn't parked and I was told to. customer service was just mediocreReviewed 13 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly service.Reviewed 13 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The people were professional and courteous. The time the transaction took was best ever.Reviewed 12 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Car had a faul smell in it. And I found a blunt in the glove box as well. It was all smelling like weed inside the car and kids were feeling sick. Other than that it was good.Reviewed 12 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Overall is was terrible. The line to see an agent was over an hour long wait with the air conditioning ineffective. Then once the agent was completed you had wait for another hour to get the car because all cars were being serviced and the backlog was terrible. Once you got your car it wasn’t even well cleaned and wreaked of cigarette and cigar smoke. The only bright spot was an agent who was going out of her way to help as many people as she could to expedite the line. She was incredibly helpful and polite.Reviewed 12 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great overall experience. The agent should have explained that the roads there are horrible and suggested I buy wheel and tire protection insurance and windshield insurance. Luckily I did not need it. Surprised to find out those two coverages were not part of the “full insurance” coverageReviewed 11 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentReviewed 11 Jul 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
No issues. Wish they had after hours drop off but the staff was friendly and helpful.Reviewed 11 Jul 2024
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Charleroi scored

Good to know

Most popular car type

Economy

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Charleroi

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Charleroi?

    Economy (Class Economy Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Charleroi.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Charleroi?

    Avis has 0 hire locations in Charleroi. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Bruxelles-National airport (BRU)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bruxelles-National airport (BRU)?

    Yes