Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Miami Beach

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 25/6
Tue 2/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Miami Beach

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Miami Beach

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
0
0
0
0
3
8.0
Pros:No hidden fees or charges unlike other experiences I've had at other car rental placesCons:Felt like the toll system wasn't clearly explained to us and was sold to us in not in our best interest.Reviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No...car was unavailableReviewed 7 Apr 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Rapid, no fee extraReviewed 25 Jan 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid a lot extra for a convertible. However, when I arrived there was no convertible available and I had to take another car.Reviewed 29 Nov 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
They had no cars!Cons:We had a reservation. Avis even said they had our reservation. But they had no cars. So, yeah, that wasn't ver helpful.Reviewed 2 Jan 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:QuicknessReviewed 3 Oct 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Easy of pickup/returnCons:That it was not possible to drop off the car at the end of the rental. I had to keep the car overnight at my own expense.Reviewed 8 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Bait and switchPros:Nothing good to sayCons:The lady wanted to put us in a beatle. I ordered 5 passenger car with two bags. She wanted to make us pay $70 more for a similar car. I showed her what we ordered and insisted she upgrade us if she didn't have what we ordered. After threats to call Avis and complain she then was able to find a car and keep the original price. Not happy with how she handled herself or represented the company. Your staff needs to be retrained. I will question if I will use your company again because of how we were treated.Reviewed 4 Jul 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:long wait to get carReviewed 25 Apr 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I love everything.. we bought a 3 day rental for $50 on an economy size car and got there and was upgraded to. Kia Soul Crossover for no extra money.. what a value!Reviewed 24 Jan 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
AmazingPros:Good customer serviceCons:Nothing lolReviewed 25 Mar 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Miami Beach?

Address

2334 Collins Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 538 4441

Address

6742 Collins Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 305 865 0562

Address

1601 Collins Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 786 454 9222

Good to know

Most popular location

2334 Collins Ave

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Miami Beach are around 74% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Miami Beach

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Miami Beach?

    Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Miami Beach.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Miami Beach?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Miami Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Miami airport (MIA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Miami airport (MIA)?

    Yes